By default, Memonite stores all your data in your browser's local storage. This means that it's stored on your own computer in a location managed by the browser.
private – your data doesn't leave your computer
less resource-intensive since there's no synchronisation to be done
you can only access your data on a single computer, using the same browser
you must be careful when using the browser functionality "Clear browsing data", "Clear recent history", or similar; never delete "Offline site data" for memonite
past revisions of the pages will not be saved as with Cloud sync , which could potentially cause some data loss; you can mitigate this by exporting your notebook regularly